top of page
Search

Troubleshooting 2.0

Updated: Jan 9, 2022

Last year my Aunt reached out to me requesting a chocolate cake with blue decorations for my cousins birthday. I was so excited because of the creative freedom that came along with it. The cake was going to be easy and simple and I was very excited. I am in the middle of frosting the cake and I realize something wasn't right. The icing was way to drippy and the cake was falling part. So, I cut straws to the height of the cake and stuck them in to hopefully hold the cake upright. This did not work and the reason why is because I forgot to add the butter to the icing. My only option at this point was to restart. I baked a whole new cake and everything was fine. Thank goodness I had just the right amount of time for the cakes to cool and for me to ice the cake. These photos are the fail, the final cake and the birthday boy with his cake.



42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page